Share This Page

Facebook Phishing Scam

December 2015
Share This Story

See example above of the fake 'Your account will be disabled' message.

According to this post, your Facebook account is about to be disabled for using a fake name, writing offensive content, or other issues. It instructs you to click a link to re-confirm your account to avoid blocking. The message comes from what appears to be Facebook Security and is signed off by the ‘Facebook Team’.

However, the post is not connected to Facebook Security or any other official Facebook entity. It is a phishing scam designed to steal your Facebook account login details and your email account password. The link may also attempt to install software or malware, designed to steal your personal data.

If you receive this notification, do not click on the link or enter your details. If you have mistakenly entered your details, follow the instructions here for reclaiming your account.

Top

Share this page

×